The Daily Roxette

Roxette World Tour 2011 schedule

News Archives: August 2009

Roxette remasters to be out September 28

Written by the_first_boy_o... on August 30, 2009 to and . Source:

STOCKHOLM (Updated) - According to Per Gessle the seven new Roxette remasters (2009 versions) will be released September 28. All physical albums will have no more than three bonus tracks each, except for "Tourism" which only gets two. Per explains on Roxette's own site - - that it was neither EMI's nor Roxette's intentions to put out collector's items, but new versions of older catalogue titles and that demos and such will be taken care of otherwise. "Trust me!" has listed the Roxette remasters at €8.99 each and the German release date is October 2.

The 2009 versions:

Pearls of Passion


1.     Pearls of Passion B-SIDE SOUL DEEP-SINGLE
2.     Neverending love (demo) PEARLS OF PASSION RE-REL 1997
3.     Secrets that she keeps (demo) PEARLS OF PASSION RE-REL 1997


1.  I call your name (Montezuma demo) PEARLS OF PASSION RE-REL 1997
2.  Neverending love (Frank Mono mix) A-SIDE SINGLE
3.  I call your name (Frank Mono mix) A-SIDE SINGLE


Read more…

“Gessle over Europe”

Written by tevensso on August 28, 2009 to and .

HALMSTAD (Updated) - The Daily Roxette can present the (very nice) sleeve for "Gessle over Europe," designed by Pär Wickholm. The sleeve is inspired by The Clash's "London Calling" says Per.

According to the back sleeve (on the enclosed DVD will be in PAL, but region 0 and in DTS.

Update: The album has been postponed to the end of October due to German video regulations. Due to the graphic nature in the director's cuts of the videos Germany demands an 18 year old age limit on the CD/DVD.

Update 2: Per, being the tough guy he is, has gotten a 12 year old stamp on the DVD!

SingStar gets another Roxette song pack

Written by tevensso on August 23, 2009 to , and .

(Updated) - Sony's incredibly popular singing game SingStar for PS3 got a Roxette Ballads song pack June 11. Now The Daily Roxette has received news that another song pack will be released in the near future - Roxette Rocks. Rocks will include the following tracks:

    * Joyride
    * The Look
    * Dressed For Success
    * Sleeping In My Car
    * Wish I Could Fly

Sony has announced that the new song pack is already available.

Update: The song pack is now available and The Daily Roxette can tell you that "The Look" is the '95 version.


Get the latest articles to your mailbox, subscribe to The Daily Roxette newsletter.

Enter your email address:

Delivered by